The Protest! Station Comic #16 – Ezekiel 4:9 Products

Click image to enlarge

Have you ever seen these products before? I’ll be the first to admit that I’ve purchased the cereal (I think) years ago. They, like so many other companies, slap a Bible verse on a product, and all of a sudden it becomes something special. Ever use a pencil? Well, imagine a pencil with Jeremiah 29:11 on it! Or Philippians 4:13! This particular company probably makes a pretty penny selling their Ezekiel products. Interestingly, they leave out one minor detail – baking it over human dung as fuel. I think including this “minor” detail may have hurt their sales. I’m not saying they bake it with human feces. Rather, this is just another example of twisting and using the Bible to make a buck. Go [here] to read ALL of Ezekiel chapter 4.

3 thoughts on “The Protest! Station Comic #16 – Ezekiel 4:9 Products”

  1. lol. No, I’ve never seen this in the store. However, several years ago, I caught an interview with Tom Waits in which it was revealed that his dad had just invented testamints.

    Like

Comments are closed.